Language Translator  



Shiv Chhatrapati Shikshan Sanstha Latur was established to serve for the welfare of underprivileged people. During 1960s the people in Marathwada region were educationally backward, ignorant and lacked all the facilities needed to lead a civilized life. A desire to bring these people in the mainstream by providing them quality education ignited our minds. We believe that education is the great equalizer in the life of people. Besides, the deeds and thoughts of Chhatrapati Shahu Maharaj and Karmaveer Bhaurao Patil fostered our passion and led us to work in the educational sector. With the motto Pursuit of Excellence, Shiv Chhatrapati Shikshan Sanstha was established in 1968 with some well-educated associates, and till today office bearers of the Sanstha are the same. Since inception a care has been taken to maintain transparency in recruitment of teachers on the basis of merit alone and regardless of caste, nepotism, donation, favoritism or recommendation of VIPs. Our journey is full of hardship and our consistent hard work and headwork lead us towards the path of success. At present seven institutes are dispersing light of knowledge to the rural students of our region, moving them from darkness to light.

        The UN has declared that education as the universal passport to human development. Knowledge is the currency of the 21st century. In the 19th century physical power ruled the world, in the 20th century pecuniary power ruled the world and in the 21st century knowledge power will rule the world. Education helps us to escape, not from our own time but from intellectual and emotional limitations of our life. We are strong enough in will like Ulysses to strive to seek and not to yield till the goal achieved.

        On 5th September, 2000 the Govt. of Maharashtra honored us with the award of ‘Ideal Educational Institution of Maharashtra’. The Govt. of Maharashtra instituted this award in 2000 and we are proud to say that we bagged this award in the very first year of its inception.

        We are also the recipient of Shikshan Maharshi Dr. Panjabrao Deshmukh Smruti Puraskar by Yashwantrao Chavan Maharashtra Open University, Nashik in 2010.

Institutes of our Sanstha

1) Rajarshi Shahu Mahavidyalaya (Autonomous), Latur (Junior and Senior College)

2) Jijamata Kanya Prashala, Latur

3) Yashwant Primary School, Latur

4) Yashwant School, Latur

5) Gyanba More Primary School, Latur

6) Sant Tukaram International School, Latur

7) Sant Tukaram National Model School, Latur



1. Dr. Gopalrao Patil President
2. Dr. Pandharinath Deshmukh Vice-President
3. Prin. Anirudh Jadhav Secretary
4. Adv. Kishanrao Sonwane Joint Secretary
5. Shri. Gopal Shinde Joint Secretary
6. Adv. Shahaji Manale Member
7. Shri. Madhukar Deshmukh Member
8. Dr. Shivajirao Suryawanshi Member
9. Shri. Nivratti Deshmukh Member
10. Dr. Raosaheb Kawle Member
11. Shri. Bhairavnath Thombare Member
12. Dr. Shekhar Garad Member
13. Shri. Anand Mane Member
14. Dr. Suhas Gore Member
15. Shri. Mahadev Mule Member
16. Adv. Sunil Sonwane Invitee Member
17. Dr. Satish Deshmukh Invitee Member
18. Shri. Babruwan Gomsale Invitee Member
19. Shri. Diliprao Deshmukh Hon. Member