

Shiv Chhatrapati Shikshan Sanstha's

Rajarshi Shahu Mahavidyalaya (Autonomous), Latur

Department of Economics

I. Documentation of Activity/Event/ Programme

It could include the following items:

1) Title of Programme: **Essay Writing Competition** 2) Name of Organizing Department/Unit: Department of Economics 3) Name of the Coordinator(s)/ Convener(s)/ Chair Person : Dr. Madev Gavhane (Principal) Organizer(s) of the Programme: Convener: Dr. B.P. Gadekar (HoD) Co-Convener : Prof. J.H. Gaikwad Organizing Secretary: Dr. C.R. Valakate Organizing Joint-Secretary: Prof. L.R. Mane 4) Date(s) of the Programme: 28/08/2019 5) Venue: Hall No.504& 321 Teachers and Students 6) Target Group: 7) Number of Participants: Female Total Male A separate list with signatures be Teaching 06 01 07 maintained in the department/Unit) Non-Teaching 00 Students 08 15 23 8) Name(s) and details of Resource Person(s), if any: 9) Total Expenditure for the Programme: Nill 10) Source of Funding: Not Applicable

A) A SUMMARY REPORT

B) Report

I. Title

Essay Writing Competition

II. Introduction

Essay Writing Competition for Advanced Learners Department of Economics was organized on **28 October 2019.** Motive of this Computation was department of Economics to develop the personality of the students, as well as give scope to the talents of the Advanced Learner students.

III. Objectives of Essay Writing Competition

To bring about personality development of students.

- To improve the conceptual level of students.
- Giving opportunities to students' talents.

IV. Details of Participants

Participants 30 (Male 14 and 16 Female) attended the Essay Writing Competition.

V. Brief Summary of Events/ Sessions

Essay writing competition was organized for Advanced Learner students on 28th August 2019 by the Department of Economics to develop the personality of the students improve the conceptual level of the students, give opportunities to the talents of the students. Students from UG and PG participated in the competition. This competition was examined byDr. B. P. Gadekar and C. R. Valakate.

VI. Conclusion on the Programme

Essay writingcompetition was organized for Advanced Learner students on October 28, 2019 through the Department of Economics. This competition showed an increase in students' competitive attitude, conceptual level and academic attitude.

Date: 29/08/2019

Organizing Secretary:

HoD

Principat PRINCIPAL BRINCIPAL Shahu Mahavidyalaya,Latu (Autonomous)

Dr. B.P. Gadekar Dr. B. P. Gadekar Head & Research Supervisor PG Department of Economics (Autonomous), Latur (MS)



C) List of Participants:

Rajarshi Shahu Mahavidyalaya (Autonomous), Latur Department of Economics Essay Writing Competition <u>Participants Name List</u>

Date:28/08/2019

Sr.No.	Class	Name of the Students	Gender		
1	B.A.III	Ghodke Priya Ramesh	F		
2	B.A.III	Sheikh Minaj Nadim	F		
3	B.A.III	Kadam Vijay Shantilal	М		
4	B.A.III	Waghmare Prajakta S.	F		
5	M.A.I	Pawar Raju devidas	М		
6	M.A.I	Swami Chanbus C.	M		
7	M.A.I	Ambatwad Gangasagar S.	F		
8	M.A.I	Rathod Charan Balaji	M		
9	M.A.I	Nath bone Parmeshwar	М		
10	M.A.I	Jadhav Monika	F		
11	M.A.I	Dhavile Asha Namdev	F		
12	M.A.I	Sajid Pathan	М		
13	M.A.II	Bagwan Anjum Vajeer	F		
14	M.A.II	Fawade Seema Rajkumar	F		
15	B.A.I	Maniyar Alisha Azam	F		
16	B.A.I	Sheikh Adiba Khuddus	F		
17	B.A.I	Dolare Mayuri Dayanand			
18	B.A.II	Kamble Pawan P.	M		
19	B.A.I	Sheikh Tabasun Ajim			
20	B.A.I	Maniyar Simran Ilahi			
21	B.A.I	Birajdar Arpitya Vikas F			
22	B.A.I	Dhone Monika Santosh F			
23	B.A.III	Egave Shubham Manik	М		

111

1

Organizing Secretary:

HoD

Dr. B.P. Gadekar Dr. B. P. Gadekar Head & Research Supervisor PG Department of Economics Rajarshi Shahu Mahavidyalaya (Autonomous), Latur (MS)

Prineip PRINCIPAL

Rajarshi Shahu Mahavidyalaya, Latu (Autonomous)

Result of Essay Writing Competiton

On the dated28/08/2019 the department of Economics conducted Essay writhing competition. In this competition 23 students were participated. Out of those 23 participants 3 were selected as winners.

Sr. No.	Name of Students	Class	Rank	Topics
1	Ambatwad Gangasagar S.	M.A.I	I	Aarthik Arishathani Bhartiy Arthavavastha
2	Jadhav Monika Shamrao	M.A.I	П	Dushakal jalshinchanache mahatav
3	Shaikh Tabsum Ajim	B.A.I	II	Bhartacha aarthik vikasasamorila avhavane

Organizing Secretary:

HoD

Dr. B.P. Gadekar

(Autonomous)

PRINCIPAL Relarshi Shahu Mahavidyalaya,Latu

h

Dr. B. P. Gadekar Head & Research Supervisor PG Department of Economics Rajarshi Shahu Mahavidyalaya (Autonomous), Latur (MS)