

## Shiv Chhatrapati Shikshan Sanstha's

# Rajarshi Shahu Mahavidyalaya (Autonomous), Latur Department of History

# A) Summary Report of the Activity

Title of Program:		Kaun Banega History Scholar			
Name of Organizing Department:		Department of History			
Name of Coordinator of the Program:		Dr. Archana Tak			
Date of the Program:		18/08/2022			
Venue:		Hall No. 325			
Target Group:		BA I, II and III Year Students			
Number of Participants:		Male	Female	Total	
Tarticipants.	Teaching				
	Students	08	03	11	
Name of the Guest:					
Total Expenditure for the Program:					
Source of Funding:					

#### B) Report

i.Title: Kaun Banega History Scholar Competition

#### ii. Introduction:

'Kaun Banega History Scholar' competition was conducted by the Department of History on 18<sup>th</sup> August 2022. It was a different kind of competition in which questions based in history were asked to the students.

#### iii. Objective of the Program:

- 1. To get knowledge through the fun and entertainment.
- 2. To create interest of the students in history.
- 3. To make the students understand the importance of history subject for the purpose of Competitive examination.

#### iv. Details of participants:

11 students (08 Boys and 03 Girls) from BAFY, BASY and BATY Classes participated.

#### v. Brief summary of the program:

The Department of History conducted an interesting competition 'Kaun Banega History Scholar' on 18<sup>th</sup> August 2022. The questions were written on 120 chits in history. 11 students participated in the competition. The participants opened the chits one by one. They gave the answers. If participants didn't know answers, it was asked to any student in audience. They were given chocolate for right answer. The participant who gave answers of more questions was declared the winner. Vahid Rashid Shaikh, BATY won the competition. He was awarded by the certificate. Lt. Dr. Archana Tak, Head, Department of History, prepared the questions and hosted the competition.

#### vi. Conclusion with Feedback:

The participants as well as audience enjoyed the competition. Students learnt a number events, persons, battles, monuments etc. in history. They earned knowledge of history through entertainment.

vii. Any Appendix if necessary:

List of participants attached.

. Date: 18/08/2022

HoD/Convener Head, Dept. of History Rajarshi Shahu Mahavidyalaya (Autonomous), Latur HAM THE WASHINGTON

Principal
PRINCIPAL
Rajarshi Shahu.Mahavidyalaya
(Autonomous), Latur

### C) Any other Publicity Material:



## Rajarshi Shahu Mahavidyalaya (Autonomous), Latur Department of History

# Kaun Banega History Scholar Competition List of Participants (18/08/2022)

Sr. Name of the Participant No.		Class	Male/ Female	Sign
1	Santosh Madhav Indrale	BATY	Male	Indrale
2	Pravin Vishnu Yernale	BATY	Male	Kentr
3	Tejas Prabhakar Ghatule	BATY	Male	elec
4	Komal Vilas Rathod	BATY	Female	Rkomal
5	Bushara Gaus Shaikh	BATY	Female	bushala
6	Shivhar Anteshwar Shinde	BATY	Male	Telu
7	Shankar Mahadev Bhandare	BATY	Male	STYR
8	Vahid Rashid Shaikh	BATY	Male	Whial
9	Shivkumar Satyawan Panchal	BASY	Male	Mrykuma
10	Balaram Keshav Ramrule	BASY	Male	Rhmal
11	Jagruti Maroti Rajnale	BASY	Female	Jagenti)

Date: 18/08/2022

HoD/Convener Head, Dept. of History Rajarshi Shahu Mahavidyalaya (Autonomous), Latur Januarityaling dam A discount of the control of the

Rajarshi Shahu Mahavidyalaya,Latur (Autonomous)