

## Shiv Chhatrapati Shikshan Sanstha's Rajarshi Shahu Mahavidyalaya (Autonomous), Latur Department of Commerce A) A SUMMARY REPORT

1) Title of Programme:		Elocution Competition				
2) Name of Organizing Department/Unit:		Commerce				
3) Name of the Coordinator(s)/ Convener(s)/		Miss. S. N. Bagwan,				
Organizer(s) of the Programme:		Assistant Professor,				
		Department of Commerce,				
		RSM, Latur				
4) Date(s) of the Programme:		16.07.2022				
5) Venue/Mode:		Hall No. 331				
6) Target Group:		All Students of Commerce				
7) Number of Participants:		Male	Female	Total		
A separate list with signatures	Teaching	03	06	09		
be maintained in the						
department/Unit)	Non-Teaching	01		01		
	Students	07	21	28		
8) Name(s) and details of Resour	rce Person(s), if	Judges:				
any:		1) Miss. J. M. Shaikh,				
		2) Miss. J. M. Nahata				
		3) Mis	s. V. D. Late			
9) Total Expenditure for the Programme:		Nil				
10) Source of Funding:		Nil				

i. Title: Elocution Competition

#### ii. Introduction

An elocution competition is the art of public speaking that gives student self-boost and confidence to speak in front of large audience. Elocution competition was organized to select office bearers of Commerce Association. It is an Association of Students, who are taking active part in organizing various activities of the department. So, it is important to select active and confident candidates and for checking their level of confidence, this Elocution Competition was organized.

## iii. Objectives of the Programme/ issues addressed:

- > To encourage the students to take active participation in elocution competition.
- > To create awareness among students about Commerce Association.
- > To encourage students to takes active part in Commerce Association.
- > To create awareness among the students about topic of elocution competition.

#### iv. Details of Participants:

Total 38 participants (11 Male and 27 Female) were present for Elocution Competition.

## v. Brief Summary of Events/ Sessions:

The Department of Commerce has organized an elocution competition on 16<sup>th</sup> July, 2022 at 12.00 noon to 2.00 pm. The topic of elocution completion was Retail Management, Digital Currency, Share Market, Merger of Banks, Economic crises in Sri Lanka etc. A total of 28 students participated in the competition and spoke on the different topics. Each student was allowed to talk for 5 minutes on the topics. Miss. J. M. Shaikh, Miss. J. M. Nahata and Mr. V. D. Late were the judges for elocution competition.

## vi. Conclusion, with Feedback on the Programme:

All the student participated with great zeal and enthusiasm and it was a treat to hear them. The participants were praised by one and all present there. It leads to generate of confidence among the students. It also leads to increase in stage courage of students. The competition ended on a happy note.

#### vii. Any Appendix:

List of Participants attached.

Date: 22.07.2022

Convener

Department of Commerce Rajarshi Shahu Mahavidyalaya, (Autonomous), Latur PRINCIPAL
hi Shahu Mahayida

Rajarshi Shahu Mahavidyalaya (Autonomous), Latur

#### C) Geotagged Photographs / Screenshot:



Dr. P. R. Rodiya addressing the students



**Student while giving speech in Elocution Competition** 



Student while giving speech in Elocution Competition



**Attendees of Elocution Competition** 

- D) Link of Video of the programme if any:
- E) Copies of Brochure Prepared for the Programme:
- F) Any Other Publicity Material:

--

#### **Notice**

### Rajarshi Shahu Mahavidyalaya (Autonomous), Latur Department of Commerce

Date: 12/07/2022

All the Students of B.Com., B. Voc. & M. Com. are hereby informed that Department of Commerce has organized **'Elocution Competition'** for the selection office bearers of **Commerce Association**. Interested student should register their names with Miss. A. K. Balsaraf and Miss. A. S. Jagtap before 15<sup>th</sup> July, 2022.

Date of Competition: 16th July 2022 (Saturday)

Time: 12 noon.
Venue: Hall No. 331

Topics: 1) R

1) Retail management

2) Digital Currency

3) Share Market

4) Merger of Banks

5) Economic crises in Sri Lanka etc.

Department of Commerce Rajarshi Shahu Mahavidyalaya, (Autonomous), Latur

#### **Winners List**

# Rajarshi Shahu Mahavidyalaya (Autonomous), Latur Department of Commerce

# List of Office Bearers of Commerce Association (2022-23)

Sr. No.	Name of the Participant	Class	Div.	Designation	
1	Shingan Shriram Vijaykumar	M.Com.II	-	President	
2	Mali Rutuja Balaji	B.Com.III	A	Vice-President	
3	Deshmukh Yashraj Udaysingh	B.Com.II	C	Secretary	
4	Sayyad Fiza Kasim	B.Com.III	В	Joint-Secretary	
5	Bolegave Mayur Manohar	B.Com.II	A	Treasurer	
6	Kamble Shubhangi Gopal	B.Com.II	A	Joint-Treasure	
7	Patole Anil Balaji	B.Com.II	В	Executive Member	
8	Pimple Aishwarya Pradeeprao	B.Com.II	В	Executive Member	
9	Lagde Sharvari Sharadrao	B.Voc.	AT	Executive Member	
10	Vyas Hardik Mahesh	B.Com.I	В	Executive Member	
11	Pampatwar Yash Vyanket	B.Com.III	С	Executive Member	
12	Puri Revati Ramkishan	B.Com.III	В	Executive Member	
13	Thakur Yogeshwari Dattusingh	B.Voc.	RM	Executive Member	



Head!
Department of Commerce
Rajarshi Shahu Mahavidyalaya,
(Autonomous), Latur

PRINCIPAL

PRINCIPAL

Rajarshi Shahu Mahavidyalaya

LATUR.

#### Rajarshi Shahu Mahavidyalaya (Autonomous), Latur **Department of Commerce** Elecution Competition (2022-23)

	Elocution Competition (2022-23)  Registered Student List						
Sr. No.	Name of the Student	Class	Gender	Sign			
1	Dr.P.S.Trimukhe	Teacher	Female	(Ph			
2	Dr.P.R.Rodiya	Teacher	Male	Mel			
3	Dr.V.D.Dhumal	Teacher	Male	Auro)			
4	Miss.A.K.Balsaraf	Teacher	Female	Ankangt			
5	Miss.A.D.Savalsure	Teacher	Female	Laberte			
6	Mr.K.B.Walasange	Teacher	Male	wichne			
7	Miss.S.S.Kale	Teacher	Female	sim!			
8	Miss.A.S.Jagtap	Teacher	Female	Aun			
9	Miss.K.S.Gaikwad	Teacher	Female	Robota			
10	Mr.A.J.Koshti	Non-Teaching	Male	amaid			
11	Mali Rutuja Balaji	B.Com.III	Female	River			
12	Rasure Diksha Dayanand	B.Com.II	Female -	Dloha			
13	Kure Vaishnavi Vaijnath	B.Com. II	Female	Vair			
14	Bangad Sejal Sunil	B.Com. III	Female	Scial			
15	Patole Anil Balaji	B.Com.II	Female	Brown			
16	Shingan Shriram Vijaykumar	M.Com.II	Male	Dayer			
17	Puri Revati Ramkishan	B.Com.III	Female	Paul			
18	Suryawanshi Priya Premraj	B.Com.II	Female	or ver			
19	Aade Nikita Ashok	B.Com.III	Female	GNUS			
20	Alte Pradnya Khandu	B.Com.I	Female	Tradeva			
21	Mekale Mukta Chandrakant	B.Com.III	Female	muta			
22	Chavan Laxmi Vishwanath	B.Com.I	Female	1 A VShor			
23	Kamble Shubhangi Gopal	B.Com.II	Female	Shubbara			
24	Pampatwar Yash Vyanket	B.Com.III	Male	has			
25	Irkal Ranjeet Vijay	B.Com.III	Male	David			
26	Pimple Aishwarya Pradeeprao	B.Com.II	Female	achie			
27	Nade Vaishnavi Sukhdev	B.Com.II	Female	121624			
28	Bolegave Mayur Manohar	B.Com.II	Male	muero			
29	Hadbe Shweta Dnyanoba	B.Com.III	Female	hereto			
30	Waghmare Vaishnavi Sanjiv	B.Com.III	Female	hishu			
31	Sayyad Fiza Kasim	B.Com.III	Female	Porca			
32	Deshmukh Yashraj Udaysingh	B.Com.II	Male (	ashra			
33	Shaikh Abdul Waheed Khadeer	B.Com.III	Male	Disdut			
34	Bandgar Priyanka Tukaram	B.Com.II	Female	Doct			
35	Lagde Sharvari Sharadrao	B.Voc.	Female	Letrole			
36	Lad Nikita Bhimrao	B.Voc.	Female	(Havalik			
37	Vyas Hardik Mahesh	B.Com.I	Male	Dischely K			
38	Thakur Yogeshwari Dattusingh	B.Voc.	Female *	Yosesh			

Date: 22.07.2022

Department of Commerce Rajarshi Shahu Mahavidyalaya, (Autonomous), Latur

Rajarahi Shahu Mahavidyalaya (Autonomous), Latur