

Rajarshi Shahu Mahavidyalaya (Autonomous), Latur Department of NSS



A) A Summary Report of the Activity

1) Title of Programme:		Beti-Bachao, Beti-Padhao on the Occasion of Azadi Ka Amrit Mahotsav		
2) Name of Organizing Department/Unit:		NSS		
3) Name of the Coordinator(s)/ Convener(s)/ Organizer(s) of the Programme:		Dr Pushpalata Trimukhe, Dr. K. D. Savant, Dr.S.D. Bhandare		
4) Date(s) of the Programme:		26.01.2022		
5) Venue/Mode		Vishvanathpuram near MIT College, Somwanshi Nagar,Latur		
6) Target Group:		UG and PG students		
7) Number of Participants:		Male	Female	Total
A separate list with signatures be maintained in the	Teaching	01	06	07
department/Unit)	Students	12	37	49
8) Name(s) and details of Resource Person(s), if any:		Shri.P.B.Chavan, Former Professor, Rajarshi Shahu Mahavidyalaya, Latur		
9) Total Expenditure for the Programme:		Nil		
10) Source of Funding:		Nil		

B) A Report

i.Title: Outreach Activity for Beti Bachao Beti Padhao 2021-22 on the occasion of Azadi Ka Amrit Mahotsav

ii. Introduction:

An Outreach Activity was organized by the Department of Commerce on 26.01.2022 at Vishvanathpuram near MIT College, Somwanshi Nagar, Latur for providing the awareness about Beti-Bachao, Beti-Padhao on the Occasion of Azadi Ka Amrit Mahotsav. The Department of Commerce has organized this outreach activity.

iii. Objectives of the Programme/ issues addressed:

- > To aware the students about Beti Bachao Beti Padhao
- To create the awareness regarding Women Empowerment
- > To provide guidance on removal of gender inequality to protecting a girl child
- To boost the confidence of girls & women.

iv. Details of Participants (number, profession, geographical representation, sex ratio, etc; a separate list can be attached as Appendix with the full details if necessary)

The total no of participants were 56 out of which 07 were teachers & remaining 49 were students.

Out of which 24 % (12) were male participants and 76 % (37) were female participants.

v. Brief Summary of Events/ Sessions:

This Outreach Program was conducted on Beti Bachao, Beti Padhao at Vishvanathpuram near MIT College, Somwanshi Nagar, Latur on 26.01.2022 at 2:00p.m. The convenor for the said program was Dr. P.S. Trimukhe, Program Officer. The program was anchored by Prof.S.N.Bagwan. The introductory speech was presented by Dr. K.D. Sawant. Dr. P.S. Trimukhe has given the thorough guidance on Beti Bachao & Beti Padhao to all the participants. Ms. A.D. Savalsure has presented the vote of thanks.

In the above said program, the informative brouchers were distributed to all participants on Beti Bachao Beti Padhao, its awareness.

vi. Conclusion, with Feedback on the Programme : -

The students were very satisfied and happy by listening the information about Beti Bachao Beti Padhao. And they expressed the wish to conduct such programs in future. Hence, the overall response of the participants was positive and satisfactory.

vii. Any Appendix If Necessary (the report should be limited to 2 pages; any additional relevant information may be put in an Appendix)

Date: 27/01/2022

Program Offices

Program Officer

National Service Scheme

Rajarshi Shahu Mahavidyalaya

Latu: 413 512

Rajarshi Shahu, Mahavidyalaya (Autonomous), Latur C) Geotagged Photographs – Not more Than 5 Photos (hard and soft copies to be maintained by the department/ Unit).

Outreach Activity for Beti Bachao Beti Padhaoon 2021-22 on the Occasion of Azadi Ka Amrut Mahotsav

No of Participants -49





D) Link of Video of the programme if any (Video may be uploaded on college website/ YouTube, etc.)

--

E)Copies of Brochure Prepared for the Programme (hard and soft copies to be maintained by the department/ Unit).

F)Any Other Publicity Material (news reports, online publicity, etc) (hard and soft copies to be maintained by the department/ Unit): --

Rajarshi Shahu Mahavidyalaya (Autonomous), Latur



List of Participants Beti Bachao Beti Padhao Program

Sr.No.	Name of the Participants	Class & Div	Gender
1	Dr. P. S. Trimukhe	Program Officer	Female
2	Dr. K.D. Sawant	Program Officer	Male
3	Miss. J.M. Shaikh	Teacher	Female
4	Miss. S.N. Bagwan	Teacher	Female
5	Miss. A. D. Savalsure	Teacher	Female
6	Miss. J.M. Nahata	Teacher	Female
7	Miss.A.S.Indrale	Teacher	Female
8	Shinde Jaysingh Suresh	B.Com.III (B)	Male
9	Shinde Pandurang Balaji	B.Com.III (B)	Male
10	Gaikwad Rajkumar Madhukar	B.Com.III (A)	Male
11	Jadhav Aniket Bibhishan	B.Com.III (A)	Male
12	Pawar Vishnudas Satish	B.Com.III (B)	Male
13	Jadhav Hanumant Dattatray	B.Com.II (C)	Male
14	Masuldar Sohel Amjad	B.Com.II (C)	Male
15	Rajpurohit Janu Surendra	B.Com.II (C)	Female
16	Shaikh Gausoddin Jainoddin	B.Com.II (C)	Male
17	Pabbe Purushottam Nilkanth	B.Com.III (B)	Male
18	Rathod Supriya Chandrakant	B.Com.III (B)	Female
19	Shaikh Gazal Afsar	B.Com.III (B)	Female
20	Padule Vaishnavi Arjun	B.Com.III (C)	Female
21	Edage Ankita Apparao	B.Com.III (A)	Female
22	Garad Mayuri Dilip	B.Com.III (A)	Female
23	Jadhav Mohini Tanaji	B.Com.III (A)	Female
24	Jadhav Snehal Ram	B.Com.III (A)	Female
25	Kadam Kanchan Balaji	B.Com.III (A)	Female
26	Pathan Farha Parvez	B.Com.III (A)	Female
27	Devnikar Anjali Sagar	B.Com.III (B)	Female
28	Mangrule Vaishnavi Shrikant	B.Com.III (B)	Female
29	Pandit Dipali Sadanand	B.Com.III (B)	Female
30	Bidwe Rutuja Limbraj	B.Com.III (C)	Female

31	Ghobale Jagruti Sanjay	B.Com.III (C)	Female
32	Kankal Shruti Anil	B.Com.III (C)	Female
33	Patil Priyanka Shirish	B.Com.III (C)	Female
34	Ramdhave Vaishnavi Avinash	B.Com.III (C)	Female
35	Shinde Pooja Sanjiv	M.Com.I	Female
36	Ajnikar Aruna Balaji	M.Com.I	Female
37	Madale Sneha Sanjay	M.Com.I	Female
38	Swami Manjusha Tryambak	M.Com.I	Female
39	Kamble Pallavi Bhimrao	M.Com.I	Female
40	Khandare Divya Balaji	M.Com.I	Female
41	Shingan Shriram Vijaykumar	M.Com.I	Female
42	Kure Shivani Hanmantrao	M.Com.II	Female
43	Deshmukh Shivani Prakash	M.Com.II	Female
44	Kamble Pooja Anil	M.Com.II	Female
45	Chevale Omkar Uddhav	M.Com.II	Female
46	Fartade Subhash Navnath	M.Com.II	Female
47	Pawar Tejashri Amardeep	B.Com.II (B)	Female
48	Patne Sakshi Mahesh	B.Com.II (B)	Female
49	Rajpurohit Janu Surendra	B.Com,II (B)	Female
50	Aade Dipali Dagadu	B.Com.II (B)	Female
51	Shinde Aishwarya Murhari	B.Com.II (B)	Female
52	Gangathade Gayatri Shivaji	B.Com.II (B)	Female
53	Gutte Manswi Kiran	B.Com.II (B)	Female
54	Sawale Payal Suryakant	B.Com.II (B)	Female
55	Prasad Tanvi Deepak	B.Com.II (B)	Female
56	Shinde Madhuri Amar	B.Com.II (B)	Female

Date: 27/01/2022

Program Officer

National Service Scheme Rajarshi Shahu Mahavidyalaya, Latur 413 512

PRINCIPAL Rajarshi Shahu.Mahavidyalaya (Autonomous), Latur