

## Rajarshi Shahu Mahavidyalaya (Autonomous), Latur



## **Department of NSS**

# A) A Summary Report of the Activity

1) Title of Programme:		Workshop on Pollution Control			
2) Name of Organizing Department/Unit:		NSS			
3) Name of the Coordinator(s)/ Convener(s)/ Organizer(s) of the Programme:		Dr K D Savant, Dr Pushpalata Trimukhe, Dr Sachin Bhandari			
4) Date(s) of the Programme:		18-02-2022			
5) Venue/Mode		Rajarshi Shahu Mahavidyalaya (Autonomous), Latur			
6) Target Group:		UG & PG Students			
7) Number of Participants:		Male	Female	Total	
A separate list with signatures	Teaching	2	1	3	
be maintained in the department/Unit)	Non-Teaching				
	Students			77	
8) Name(s) and details of Resource Person(s), if any:		Dr. Umakant Narawade Dr. Hasmi Shaikh			
9) Total Expenditure for the Programme:		Free			
10) Source of Funding:		Not Applicable			

### B) Report

i) Title: Workshop on Pollution Control

#### ii) Introduction:

Pollution is the introduction of substances (or energy) that cause adverse changes in the environment and living entities. Pollution need not always be caused by chemical substances such as particulates (like smoke and dust). Forms of energy such as sound, heat or light can also cause pollution. These substances that cause pollution are called pollutants.

Pollution, even in minuscule amounts, impacts the ecological balance. Pollutants can make their way up the food chain and eventually find their way inside the human body.

#### iii) Objectives

- 1) To create awareness about Pollution and its effect among the students.
- 2) To motivate the students to use eco-friendly objects in place of pollutants.
- 3) Motivation for use of bicycle

#### iv) Details of Participants: 77

Total 77 Volunteers attended the program.

#### v) Brief Summary of the Event:

Department of NSS organized a Workshop on Pollution Control in coordination with NGO Watawaran for the students to make the students aware about the Impact of pollution in environment on 12<sup>th</sup> December 2020 in Rajarshi Shahu Mahavidyalaya (Autonomous), Latur. On this occasion Programme Officers Dr. Kalyan Savant, Dr.Sambhaji Patil, Dr Pushpalata Trimukhe, Prof.Vijay Gavali, Prof. Somdev Shinde guide to the students. There were 77 volunteers for the programme.

Resource Persons Dr. Umakant Narawade and Dr. Hasmi Shaikh guided the students about the Impact of pollution in environment and also demonstrated some experiments.

#### vi) Conclusion with feedback on the Programme:

Students came to know about hazards effects of pollution in environment.

Date: 20/02/2022

Program Officer Program Officer National Service Scheme Rajarshi Shahu Mahavidyalaya, Latu: 413 512

ahu, Mahavidyalaya (Autonomous), Latur



Felicitation of Resource Person Dr. Hasmi Shaikh



Introductory Speech by Dr. Kalyan Sawant



Resource Person Dr. Umakant Narawade Demonstrating the effects of pollution on water

# Rajarshi Shahu Mahavidyalaya (Autonomous), Latur NSS



## List of Participants Workshop on Pollution Control

Sr.No.	Name Of Student	Gender	Dessignation
1.	Ghugare Sandip Balu	Male	Student
2.	Ghuge Mangesh Eknath	Male	Student
3.	Giri Sumit Datta	Male	Student
4.	Gude Vivek Eknath	Male	Student
5.	Gundare Vishal Madhavrao	Male	Student
6.	Hake Pruthviraj Chandrakant	Male	Student
7.	Hanpate shrikant govindrao	Male	Student
8.	Idekar Rohan Vilas	Male	Student
9.	Indrale Ashish Abhanrao	Male	Student
10.	Jadhav Akash Vilas	Male	Student
11.	Jadhav Chatianya Dnyanadev	Male	Student
12.	Jadhav Pritam Mahadev	Male	Student
13.	Jadhav Vikas Balaji	Male	Student
14.	Jadhav Vishal Sugriv	Male	Student
15.	Jagdale Ganesh Rajaram	Male	Student
16.	Jagdale Venkatesh Syajee	Male	Student
17.	Jamadar khandu Dyneshwar	Male	Student
18.	Jogdand Abhishek Chandrasen	Male	Student
19.	Bhalerao Prachi Somnath	Female	Student
20.	Bhange Smruti Balaji	Female	Student
21.	Bhosale Shradha Sadanand	Female	Student
22.	Bidada Shrushti Shivprasad	Female	Student
23.	Boyane Pratiksha Bhausaheb	Female	Student
24.	Chame Vishakha Babruwan	Female	Student
25.	Changlerkar Sharavani Prakash	Female	Student
26.	Chavan Gangasagar Tukaram	Female	Student
27.	Chavan Varsha Dnyanoba	Female	Student
28.	Chounde Jui Gajanan	Female	Student
29.	Davkare Sanjana Sukhdev	Female	Student
30.	Deshmukh Aishwarya dnyanraj	Female	Student
31.	Dhavale Shraddha Rajendra	Female	Student
32.	Dhole Vaishnavi Govind	Female	Student
33.	Dhumal Akanksha Dinkar	Female	Student
34.	Dudhale Monika Sudhakar	Female	Student

35.	Waghmode Vaibhav Bhausaheb	Female	Student
36.	Yadav Yogeshwari Gopal	Female	Student
37.	Yedale Sandesh Digambar	Male	student
38.	Vyavhare Shubham Vishwambhar	Male	student
39.	Videkar Tushar Rajatna	Male	student
40.	Vibhute Ranjit Sanjiv	Male	student
41.	Vadtile Vinod Laxman	Male	student
42.	Vachane Ramakant Shivraj	Male	student
43.	Tirmali Krushna Dnyanoba	Male	student
44.	Tingare Suraj Sanjay	Male	student
45.	Tenkale Rohit Rajkumar	Male	student
46.	Tekale Suyash Balaji	Male	student
47.	Targude Jayshankar Subhash	Male	student
48.	Swami Vandesh Murgendra	Male	student
49.	Swami Shivkumar Mahadev	Male	student
50.	Swami Dhiraj Basweshwar	Male	student
51.	Swami Rushikesh Gurunath	Male	student
52.	Punekar Gopal Limbarao	Male	student
53.	Pophlghat Shubham Shivshankar	Male	student
54.	Mane Rushikesh Chandrakant	Male	student
55.	Mali Abhijeet Savata	Male	student
56.	Katambe Mahesh Sanjay	Male	student
57.	Kardile Maroti Shripati	Male	student
58.	Jamadar khandu Dyneshwar	Male	student
59.	Jagdale Venkatesh Syajee	Male	student
60.	Jagdale Ganesh Rajaram	Male	student
61.	Jadhav Vishal Sugriv	Male	student
62.	Jadhav Vikas Balaji	Male	student
63.	Ghugare Sandip Balu	Male	student
64.	Ghogare Avinash Prakash	Male	student
65.	Dhangar Yogesh Shamkar	Male	student
66.	Chavan Vishnu Shankar	Male	student
67.	Bhosale Shradha Sadanand	Female	student
68.	Chavan Varsha Dnyanoba	Female	student
69.	Dudhale Monika Sudhakar	Female	student
70.	Dhumal Akanksha Dinkar	Female	student
71.	Fulari Ruqsar Qayyum	Female	student
72.	Gore Pragati Balaji	Female	student
73.	Kokate Nikita Mahesh	Female	student
74.	Narwade Mandakini Varsud	Female	student
75.	Patil Shrinika Babasaheb	Female	student

76.	Thorat Neha Dipak	Female	student
77.	Swami Santoshi Shankarayya	Female	student
78.	Pawar Pratiksha Dattatraya	Female	student
79.	Dr.K.D.Savant	Male	NSS Programme officer
80.	Dr.P.S.Trimukhe	Female	NSS Programme officer
	Dr.S.D.Bhandare	Male	NSS Programme officer

Date: 20/02/2022

**Program Officer** 

Program Officer National Service Scheme Rajarshi Shahu Mahavidyalaya, Latu: 413 512

Rajarshi Shahu.Mahavidyalaya (Autonomous), Latur