

Shiv Chhatrapati Shikshan Sanstha's Rajarshi Shahu Mahavidyalaya (Autonomous), Latur Department of NSS



A SUMMARY REPORT

1) Title of Programme:		State Level Elocution Competition		
2) Name of Organizing Department/Unit:		NSS		
3) Name of the Coordinator(s)/ Convener(s)/		1. Chief Organizer: Dr. M.H.Gavhane		
Organizer(s) of the Programme:		2. Dr.K.D.Savant-organizing secretary		
4) Date(s) of the Programme:		07-11-2020		
5) Venue:		Online mode through ZOOM		
6) Target Group:		All students from Maharashtra and Goa		
7) Number of Participants:		Male	Female	Total
A separate list with signatures	Teaching	04		04
be maintained in the	Students	22	36	58
department/Unit)	Total			
8) Name(s) and details of Inaugurator (s), if any:		Dr. Gopalrao Patil , President ,		
		Shichhatrapati Shikshan Sanstha, Latur		
9) Total Expenditure for the Programme:		3000.00		
10) Source of Funding:		NSS Dept.		

B] Report:

i. Title: State Level Elocution Competition

ii. Introduction:

Elocution is a speech competition where students are allotted with a topic to talk. All participants talk about the same topic and the one who gave good speech is selected as a winner of Elocution Competition. Such competitions encourages public speaking in a polished and professional way among students.

iii. Objectives of the Programme / issues addressed:

To aware the students about Anti- Corruption Movement

To Develop Humanity values among Students.

To aware the students about Benefits and loss of Online education

iv. Details of Participants:

Total 62 participants (26 Male and 36 Females) attended the seminar

v. Brief Summary of the Event:

On the occasion of Vigilance Awareness Week Rajarshi Shahu Mahavidyalaya (Autonomous), Latur organized a State Level Online Oratory Competition on 7th November 2020. There were 58 students participated in this programme across the Maharashtra who delivered their thoughts on various issues.

This programme was inaugurated by the principal Dr Mahadevji Gavhane who gave a valuable guidance to the students and pointed out that oratory is the most important aspect of personality development.

During COVID 19 pandemic period Rajarshi Shahu Mahavidyalaya's Department of National Service Scheme and Elocution & Debate Department jointly organized a State Level Online Competition for studnts idea exchange. The programme was introduced by programme officer, Dr K.D. Savant, Dr Bhimrao Patil gave the introduction of the examiner of the competition and Prof Vijay Gawali proposed vote of thanks. Prof. Sandeep Jadhav & Archita Maske were the examiner for the competition.

Topics in the Competition:

1. Corruption Free India: Dream or Reality

2. Khara to Ekachi Dharma Jagala Prem Arpave

3. Online Education & Today's Students

Miss Vaishnavi Shinde from Sanjivani Mahavisyalaya, Chapoli bagged the first prize; Miss Pratisha More bagged the second and Miss Pratiksha Lokare from Pune who won the third prize. Mr Chaityanya Joshi from Havagiswami College, Udgir received cancellation prize.

The programme was successfully completed with the support of Principal Dr Mahadev Gavhane, Vice Principal Dr A J Raju, Prof. Sadashiv Shinde, Programme officers Dr. Kalyan Savant, Dr.Sambhaji Patil, Dr Pushpalata Trimukhe, Prof. Vijay Gavali, Prof. Somdev Shinde and all of the volunteers of NSS.

vi. Conclusion

Participants could understand views and ideas of the elocutioner about their responsibility in COVID -19 pandemic and Benefits and loss of Online education.

vii. Any Appendix

List of participants attached

Date: 07-11-2020

Programme Officer Programme Officer National Service Scheme Rajarshi Shahu College, LATUR

Rajarshi Shahu Mahavidyalaya (Autonomous), Latur

C) Photographs / flyers / brochure





राजर्षी शाहू महाविद्यालय (स्वायत्त), लातूर येथील राष्ट्रीय सेवा योजना विभागाच्या वतीने आयोजित करण्यात आलेल्या "ऑनलाइन राज्यस्तरीय ऑनलाइन वक्तृत्व स्पर्धे" मधील विजेते स्पर्धक

Rajarshi Shahu Mahavidyalaya (Autonomous),Latur

National Service Scheme (NSS)

State Level Elocution Competition

List of Participants

Sr.No.	Name	Sex	Place
1.	AFIFA GAZI PASHA QADRI SAYED	Female	Latur
2.	Akanksha kishan waghchoure	Female	Latur
3.	Bande manjusha kant	Female	Nalagir
4.	Disha Rameshwar belure	Female	Udgir.
5.	Gauri Subhas Yadav	Female	Latur
6.	Gaytri Yuvraj biradar	Female	Latur
7.	Harshada wasekar	Female	Warora
8.	Kale Anuja Bhaskar	Female	Latur
9.	Karuna bapusaheb matephalkar	Female	Latur
10.	Miss taniksha manish bora	Female	Latur
11.	Miss. Bhagyashri Bhimrao Waghchoure	Female	Beed
12.	Miss. Rutuja Someshwar Bhosale	Female	Latur
13.	Miss.Radhika Laxman More	Female	Latur
14.	Miss.Sayali Narayan Khandade	Female	Latur
15.	Mrs. Amruta Balaji harde	Female	Latur
16.	Mrs. Pratiksha babruwan Lohkare	Female	Pune
17.	Mrs.Harde anjali balaji	Female	latur
18.	Ms. Bobe Arati Nagnath	Female	Latur
19.	Ms. Pratiksha Nathrao Kedar	Female	Latur
20.	Ms.Patil Vaishnavi Vijay	Female	Latur
21.	Ms.Sapna raju rasal	Female	latur
22.	Ms. Vaishnavi Prakash Nagashankare	Female	Latur
23.	Nikita Prabhakar garad	Female	Latur
24.	Pallavi uttam mane	Female	Chakur
25.	Pratiksha Baliram More	Female	Latur
26.	Rijuta Sudhakar Tat	Female	Bansarola
27.	Saudagar Pratiksha Navnath	Female	Latur
28.	Sawant shradha shrimant	Female	Latur
29.	Shaikh Bushra Gaus	Female	Ambajogai
30.	Shivkanya balaji pawar	Female	Loha, dist. nanded

32.	Sneha Nagesh Gulange	Female	UDGIR
33.	Suryawanshi sai vidyabhushan	Female	Latur
34.	Vaishnavi Vishvanath Shinde	Female	Latur
\ 35 .	Waghmare supriya shankar	Female	Udgir
36.	Yegare Vaishnavi Dinker	Female	Tondchir
37.	Aditya Rahul Kamble	Male	Latur
38.	Aditya sonwane	Male	Latur
39.	Amit Gaikwad	Male	Latur
40.	Bharat fawade	Male	Mangrul
41.	Chaitanya Namdeo Joshi	Male	Udgir
42.	Dande govind irappa	Male	Latur
43.	Deshmukh saurabh dilip	Male	Gondegaon
44.	Kadam dhiraj baliram	Male	Latur
45.	Mr. Ganesh Madhav Chavhan	Male	Latur
46.	Mr. Haripandit Shivaji Gundre	Male	Latur
47.	Mr. Nagare Ritesh Govind	Male	Gharani
48.	Mr. Shivam Sanjay bhurke	Male	Latur
49.	Mr. Solunke vishwajeet	Male	Panagon
50.	Mr.Bandgar Arjun Venkat	Male	Latur
51.	Mr.Ganesh Baswaraj Patil	Male	Latur
52.	Mr.jogdand sonba limbaji	Male	Latur
53.	Mr.kamble Pavan parmeshwar	Male	Latur
54.	Rohan Avinash Chandge	Male	Latur
55.	Sanjay Durwasrao Gawai	Male	Latur
56.	Sarthak nilesh parsalge	Male	Latur
57.	Satyajeet Santosh Pakhare	Male	Osmanabad
58.	Shinde vaibhav Ganeshrao	Male	Degloor
1.	Dr. M.H.Gavhane	Male	Principal
2.	Dr. S.V.Patil	Male	Program officer
3.	Dr. K.D.Savant	Male	Program officer
4.	Prof. Vijay Gawali	Male	Program officer

Date: 07-11-2020

Programme Officer

Programme Officer National Service Scheme Rajarshi Shahu College, LATUR

Rajarshi Shahu.Mahavidyalaya (Autonomous), Latur