

Shiv Chhatrapati Shikshan Sanstha's

Rajarshi Shahu Mahavidyalaya (Autonomous), Latur

Department of Physics & Electronics

A) A Summary Report of the Activity

2) Name of Organizing Department/Unit:		Physics and Electronics		
3) Name of the Coordinator(s)/		Dr. A. A. Yadav (Organizing Secretary)		
Convener(s)/ Organizer(s) of the		Dr. D.V. Raje (Convener)		
Programme:				
4) Date(s) of the Programme:		10 th April 2021		
e/Mode: Online via Microsoft Teams platform		atform		
B.Sc. I, II, III & M.Sc. I, II students				
7) Number of Participants:		Female	Total	
Teaching	05	00	05	
Non-Toaching				
Non-Teaching				
Students	28	38	66	
8) Name(s) and details of Resource		Prin. Dr. Kishor Gangakhedkar		
Pratibha Niketan Mahavidyalaya,				
	Nanded.			
or the Programme:	ramme: 1000/-			
	Rajarshi Shahu Mahavidyalaya			
	(Autonomous), I	∟atur		
	ator(s)/ r(s) of the amme: Teaching Non-Teaching Students of Resource	Guest Lecture Sciences" Physics and Elector (ator(s)) Dr. A. A. Yadav (content of the properties of t	Guest Lecture on "Physics Sciences" Department/Unit: Physics and Electronics ator(s)/ Dr. A. A. Yadav (Organizing Set Dr. D.V. Raje (Convener) amme: 10th April 2021 Online via Microsoft Teams plants: Male Female Teaching 05 00 Non-Teaching Students 28 38 of Resource Prin. Dr. Kishor Gangakhedka Pratibha Niketan Mahavidyala Nanded. or the Programme: 1000/-	

B) Report

i. Title

PSA Inaugural Function 2020-21 and Guest Lecture on "Physics and Social Sciences"

ii. Introduction

The Physics Students Association (PSA) is an active platform for UG Physics and Electronics and PG Physics students of the college. PSA works for overall development of students. The inaugural function of PSA was arranged on 10th April 2021 at 3.30 PM online through the Microsoft Teams platform. Principal Dr. Mahadev Gavhane was the Chairperson for the function. The inaugurator for the function was Prin. Dr. Kishor Gangakhedkar, Pratibha Niketan Mahavidyalaya, Nanded.

iii. Objectives of the Programme/ issues addressed

- 1. To motivate students for ideas and collection of knowledge for innovative mind.
- 2. To provide a forum for exchanging scientific knowledge and views to develop the research mind.
- 3. To aware students about relationship between Physics and its applications for Social Sciences.

iv. Details of Participants

71 Participants (33 Male 38 Female) attended the Guest Lecture.

v. Brief Summary of Events/ Sessions

Dr A.A. Yadav delivered the concept note. Dr D.V. Raje introduced the resource person. Prin. Dr. Kishor Gangakhedkar thoroughly highlighted the importance of Physics and Electronics in humans' life. The main focus of his lecture was to relate Physics and Social Sciences. He highlighted uses of the electronic instruments in day to day life. Principal Dr Mahadev Gavhane delivered presidential address and motivated the students. Mr. S.S. Undalkar proposed vote of thanks. For this inaugural function and guest lecture Vice-Principal Dr. A.J. Raju, Vice-Principal Prof. S.N. Shinde, Dr. A.A. Yadav HoD, Dr. D.V.Raje Director PSA, Mr. S.S.Undalkar, Mr. M.B.Kumbhar, Mr. M.P.Bhise were present.

vi. Conclusion, with Feedback on the Programme

Students received new perspectives and opinions that are often missed in a regular classes. The students were motivated towards social responsibilities.

vii. Any Appendix If Necessary

List of Participants

Date: 11/04/2021

Department of Physics & Electronics Rajarshi Shahu Mahavidyalaya,Latur (Autonomous)



Rajarshi Shahu Mahavidyalaya (Autonomous), Latur

C) Screenshots/Geotagged Photographs



Prin. Dr Kishor Gangakhedkar during Inaugural Function of PSA 2020-21



Prin. Dr Kishor Gangakhedkar delivering speech on "Physics and Social Science



Dr Mahadev Gavhane during presidential address of the guest lecture

D) Boucher of the Guest Lecture:



Rajarshi Shahu Mahavidyalaya (Autonomous), Latur

Department of Physics and Electronics

PSA Inaugural Function 2020-21 and Guest Lecture on "Physics and Social Science"

List of Participants

Sr. No	Name of the participant	Gender
1	Barote Razia M Iqbal	Female
2	Kumbharkar Sandhya Subhash	Female
3	Mohite Shradha Balaji	Female
4	Shaikh Payal Hamid	Female
5	Momin Aqsa Fatema Ahemad Riyazoddin	Female
6	Birajdar Parmeshwar Anil	Male
7	Udbale Gajanan Shivaji	Male
8	Panchbhai Mahek Muntajeeboddin	Female
9	Shrimangale Amruta Balaji	Female
10	Dapke Sagar Narayan	Male
11	Pawar Akash Ankush	Male
12	Pathan Samir Ismail	Male
13	Yelgatte Anuja Nagnath	Female
14	Shaikh Ikra Fatema Gulammujib	Female
15	Jadhav Pratiksha Rameshwar	Female
16	Tikte Charudatta Devanand	Male
17	Patil Rutuja Ankush	Female
18	Deshmukh Varsha Vaman	Female
19	Kshirsagar Abhimanyu Narsing	Male
20	Kawle Vaishnavi Vaijinath	Female
21	Walande Nikita Baswaraj	Female
22	Chavan Sandesh Suresh	Male
23	Chawale Nilesh Bhimashankar	Male
24	Bhojane Pradip Manohar	Male
25	Birajdar Ravi Shidheshwar	Male
26	Pawar Pranita Limbraj	Female
27	Beske Sumit Sunil	Male
28	Hawaldar Mayuri Venkatrao	Female

		1
29	Bhosale Kranti Babanrao	Female
30	Swati Subhashrao Chinchbankar	Female
31	Patil Vishakha Bhaskar	Female
32	Pathan Saba Aayubsab	Female
33	Deshpande Ganesh Anand	Male
34	Suryawanshi Adesh Goroba	Male
35	Javalge Vijay Manik	Male
36	Sayyed Sabahat Muzaffar Ail Inamdar	Female
37	Shaikh Shireen Mohammed	Female
38	Pawar Sarthak Rajendra	Male
39	Sarge Rohit Sanjay	Male
40	Mankare Vaishnavi Gorakh	Female
41	Survase Vaishnavi Laxman	Female
42	Barote Jainulabedin M Iqbal	Male
43	Kurle Shridhar Chandrashekhar	Male
44	Gudmewad Ashutosh Dnyanoba	Male
45	Shaikh Ikra Fatema Gulammujib	Female
46	Momin Saleha Ahemad Riyazoddin	Female
47	Shaikh Shaherin Aabed	Female
48	Kamble Rajnigandha Rajkumar	Female
49	Inamdar Adiba Firdous Taskinali	Female
50	Deonikar Sayali Jalindranath	Female
51	Kulkarni Sanket Sanjay	Male
52	Pathan Mahek Mazhar	Female
53	Borgaonkar Dhairyashil Pravin	Male
54	Maniyar Rajesab Fatteahmad	Male
55	Kamble Urmila Madhukar	Female
56	Deshmukh Namrata	Female
57	Pathan Rukhsar Abdul Raheman	Female
58	Pakhare Satyajeet Santosh	Male
59	Kale Mangesh Mukund	Male
60	Awaghade Nikita Chandrakant	Female
61	Suyash Balaji Tekale	Male

62	Indrale Om Babruwan	Male
63	Chaudhri Saima Mushtaq	Female
64	Kotwal Bushara Isub	Female
65	Wankhede Sujeet Umakant	Male
66	Solanke Vaishnavi Satishrao	Female
67	Dr Abhijit Audumbar Yadav	Male
68	Dr Dayanand Vishwanath Raje	Male
69	Mr Swapnil Sampatrao Undalkar	Male
70	Mr Maruti Baliram Kumbhar	Male
71	Mr Mallikarjun Prabhu Bhise	Male

Date: 11.04.2021

Head Convener
HEAD
Department of Physics & Electronics
Pajarshi Shahu Mahavidyalaya,Latur
(Autonomous)



Principal
PRINCIPAL
Rajarshi Shahu Mahavidyalaya
(Autonomous), Latur