

Shiv Chhatrapati Shikshan Santha's Rajarshi Shahu Mahavidyalaya (Autonomous), Latur Department of Microbiology A) A Summary Report of the Activity

1) Title of Programme:		Student Ind	luction Programme	-2022
2) Name of Organizing Department/Unit:		Department of Microbiology		
3) Name of the Coordinator(s)/ Conv	vener(s)/	Chief Orga	nizer: Dr. Mahadev	Gavhane,
Organizer(s) of the Programme:		Principal		
		Convener:	Dr. K. G. Maske	
		Organizing	Secretary: Dr. D. V	7. Vedpathak
4) Date(s) of the Programme:		16 th March	, 2022	
5) Venue:		VLC Hall,	RSM(A), Latur	
6) Target Group:		Students of B.Sc. and M. Sc.		
7) Number of Participants:		Male	Female	Total
A separate list with signatures be	Teaching	00	00	00
maintained in the department/Unit)	Non-Teaching	00	00	00
	Students	40	26	66
8) Name(s) and details of Resource Person(s), if any:		Mr. Abhijeet Deshmukh, the founder president of Disha Pratisthan, Latur		
9) Total Expenditure for the Program	nme:	1000.00 Rs	5	
10) Source of Funding:		College		

B) Report

i. Title:

Student Induction Programme-2022

ii. Introduction:

The Student Induction Program is arranged to assist new students in adjusting to their new surroundings, instilling the department's character and culture in them, assisting them in forming bonds with other students and faculty members, and exposing them to a sense of larger purpose and self-exploration. It teaches pupils how to be sensitive to a variety of social issues and how to assimilate human values in order to become responsible citizens. Having a well-designed introduction program will assist both teachers and students in setting the pace for productive teaching-learning encounters.

iii. Objectives of the Programme / issues addressed:

- 1. To familiarize new students to the department, staff and senior students
- 2. To convey the rules and regulations related to the discipline while working in microbiology
- 3. To incite the human values and social responsibilities in students

iv. Details of Participants:

66 participants (40 Male and 26 Female) attended the induction programm

v. Brief Summary of Events/ Sessions

The students induction program – 2022 is inaugurated with auspicious hands of chief guest Mr. Abhijeet Deshmukh, the founder president of Disha Pratisthan, Latur, a NGO serving to provide medical aid to the rural and poor fraction of society. He went over the many areas of society where educated people needed to concentrate and assist. A positive social attitude is required for a happy life. Social work teaches us how to identify and analyze problems as well as provide solutions. Principal Dr. Mahadev Gavhane chaired the program. He also guided the students about various facilities available in the college for better learning. Mr. Aditya Kadam, a B. Sc. second year student, presented the first issue of "MICROBIOZINE", an online magazine of Microbiology Department.

vi. Conclusion, with Feedback on the Programme

Department of Microbiology, Rajarshi Shahu Mahavidyalaya (Auto.), Latur has organized "Student Induction Programme-2022" on 16th March, 2022. Through this programm students learn to tackle the daily life problems as well as social issues facing in day-to-day life.

vii. Any Appendix If Necessary

List of participants attached Date: 16.03.2022

Convener/HoD HEAD Dept. of Microbiology lajarshi Shalu Mahayadyalaya LATUR - 413 512



Rajarshi Shahu Mahavidyalaya (Autonomous), Latur

C) Geotagged Photographs/Screenshots





Chief Guest Hon. Abhijeet Deshmukh putting his views



Mr. Aditya Kadam (B. Sc. Second Year) introducing the first issue of online magazine "MICROBIOZINE"

Rajarshi Shahu Mahavidyalaya (Autonomous), Latur Department of Microbiology

And

MICROBIOL

(Microbiology Student's Association) Organizes Student Induction Program (List of Participant-**16th March, 2022)**

Sr. No.	Name of the Participant	Gender	Designation
1	Pawar Sanket Jivan	Male	Student
2	Tekale Suyash	Male	Student
3	Shyam More	Male	Student
4	Kalame Mahesh	Male	Student
5	Shubham Kavathe	Male	Student
6	Suraj More	Male	Student
7	Sagar Dapake	Male	Student
8	Sanchit Patil	Male	Student
9	Pranav Sarole	Male	Student
10	Dhairyshil Borgaonkar	Male	Student
11	Swami Vandesh	Male	Student
12	Sudarshan Sontakke	Male	Student
13	Swami Vishveshwar	Male	Student
14	Salunke Amarsinh M.	Male	Student
15	Patil Vishnu D.	Male	Student
16	Mashette Rushikesh A.	Male	Student
17	Salunke Shailesh B.	Male	Student
18	Panchal Balaji Gopal	Male	Student
19	Rajput Prithvisinha	Male	Student
20	Suryvanshi Sanjay	Male	Student
21	Bajgire Hari Shivaji	Male	Student
22	Bidada Shrushti	Female	Student
23	Hashmi Alfiya	Female	Student
24	Surywanshi Rutuja	Female	Student
25	Gutte Anuja	Female	Student
26	Birajdar Shweta	Female	Student
27	Surywanshi Mudita	Female	Student
28	Deshpande Sakshi	Female	Student
29	Waghmare Balika	Female	Student
30	Nagime Priti	Female	Student
31	Hanavate Vaishanavi	Female	Student
32	Chamale Vaishanavi	Female	Student
33	Raut Radhika	Female	Student
34	Gurame Neha	Female	Student
35	Jadhav Sai Hanmantarao	Female	Student
36	Rathod Abhishek B.	Male	Student

37	Almalekar Soham o.	Male	Student
38	Shaikh Mohid sajid	Male	Student
39	Pathan Zishan Sattar	Male	Student
40	Patel Mubbashira T.	Female	Student
41	Joshi Madhura	Female	Student
42	Shinde Kanchan	Female	Student
43	Changalerkar Shravani	Female	Student
44	Swami Siddheshwar	Male	Student
45	Hunde Somnath M.	Male	Student
46	Patane Shailesh S.	Male	Student
47	Gaikwad Gopal J.	Male	Student
48	Chavan Vedant R.	Male	Student
49	Parale Gahininath T.	Male	Student
50	Gurale Vaibhav D.	Male	Student
51	Kamble Dhondutatya	Male	Student
52	Kumbharkar Rohit	Male	Student
53	Kale Vaishanavi	Female	Student
54	Lakamote Nikita	Female	Student
55	Sarange Pratiksha	Female	Student
56	Surawase Anuja	Female	Student
57	Gurav Saurav B.	Male	Student
58	Bhosale Arun B.	Male	Student
59	Ghodake Saurabh P.	Male	Student
60	Patil Rohit	Male	Student
61	Patel Sariya Ismail	Female	Student
62	Biradar Sairaj Balaji	Male	Student
63	Joshi Akanksha	Female	Student
64	Gaikwad Priyanka Kamalakar	Female	Student
65	Jadhav Nikita Atul	Female	Student
66	Kadam Adity	Male	Student

Date: 16.03.2022

Convener/HoD

HEAD Dept. of Microbiology Rajarshi Sualu Mahavidyalaya LAICR = 413 512



PRINCIPAL PRINCIPAL Rajarshi Shahu Mahavidyalaya (Autonomous), Latur

.