

Shiv Chhatrapati Shikshan Sanstha's

Rajarshi Shahu Mahavidyalaya (Autonomous), Latur Department of History

A) Summary Report of the Activity

Title of Program:		Monuments Sketch Competition				
Name of Organizing Department:		Department of History				
Name of Coordinator of the Program:		Dr. Archana Tak				
Date of the Program:		13/08/2022				
Venue:		VLC Hall				
Target Group:		BA I, II and III Year Students				
Number of		Male	Female	Total		
Participants:	Teaching:					
	Students:	02	15	17		
Name of the Guest:		Dr. Suryakant Chavan Assistant Professor, Department of Hindi, Rajarshi Shahu Mahavidyalaya (Autonomous), Latur				
Total Expenditure for the Program:						
Source of Funding:						

B) Report

i.Title: Monuments Sketch Competition

ii. Introduction:

Monuments Sketch Competition was conducted by the Department of History on 13th August 2022. The students drew sketch of different historical monuments in India.

iii. Objective of the Program:

- 1. To provide platform for the drawing art and skills of the students.
- 2. To present the different historical monuments in the form of sketch.
- 3. To make easy the study of history with the help of attractive and colourful sketch.
- 4. To motivate the students to preserve the great heritage of India in the form of Monuments.

iv. Details of participants:

17 Students (02 Boys and 15 Girls) from BAFY, BASY and BATY Classes participated in the competition.

v. Brief summary of the program:

The Department of History conducted Monuments Sketch Competition on 13th August 2022. The participants were asked to draw the sketch of different historical monuments in India. The participants drew very attractive Sketches of Monuments like Taj Mahal, India Gate and Gate Way of India, Qutub Minar and Red Fort etc. Dr. Suryakant Chavan, Assistant Professor, Department of Hindi, Rajarshi Shahu Mahavidyalaya, Latur was the judge of the competition. He observed and evaluated the sketches drawn by participants. He declared the winners as follows:-

Rank	Name of the Winners
First	Vaishnavi Shivdas Vaishnav
Second	Sakshi Suhas Jawadkar
Third	Shreya Sambhaji Suryavanshi
Consolidated	Pallavi Vijay Dede

The students, teachers, Vice Principal visited the competition and appreciated the hard work of the Participants.

vi. Conclusion with Feedback:

Students studied different monuments to draw sketch. They also studied the rulers in whose reign it was constructed.

vii. Any Appendix if necessary:

List of participants attached.

Date: 13/08/2022

HoD/Convener Head, Dept. of History Rajarshi Shahu Mahavidyalaya (Autonomous), Latur TATUR * LATUR

Principal
PRINCIPAL
Rajarshi Shahu.Mahavidyalaya
(Autonomous), Latur

C) Geotagged Photograph:



Visit by Vice-Principal Prof. Sadashiv Shinde and Chief Guest Dr. Sachin Hanchate to the Poster & Monuments Sketch Presentation



Visit by Vice-Principal Prof. Sadashiv Shinde and Chief Guest Dr. Sachin Hanchate to the Poster & Monuments Sketch Presentation

- D) Link of the Video of the Program: Nil
- E) Any other Publicity Material: Nil

राजर्षी शाहू महाविद्यालय (स्वायत्त), लातूर

इतिहास अभ्यास मंडळ कलाकृती रेखाटन स्पर्धा निकालपत्रक- २०२२-२३

			T		दिनांक : 13/0		7
अ.क्र.	विद्यार्थ्याचे नाव	वर्ग	कलाकृती	रेखीवपणा (१०)	गुण आकर्षकपणा (१०)	एकूण (२०)	
9	रेणू ओमप्रकाश यादव	बी.ए. प्रथम	ताजमहल	06	07	13	
2	ज्योती बालाजी सोनटक्के	बी.ए. द्वितीय	चारमिनार	06	06	12	
3	अस्मिता दत्ता हरणे	बी.ए. प्रथम	ताजमहल	.05	05	10	
8	सारिका विजयकुमार करमाळकर	बी.ए. तृतीय	-चारमिनार	06	06	12	
ų	श्रेया संभाजी सुर्यवंशी	बी.ए. प्रथम	लालकिल्ला	08	08	16	III
Ę	वैष्णवी विजय लोखंडे	बी.ए. प्रथम	लालकिल्ला	05	06	11	1
७	प्रियंका दिपक शिंदे	बी.ए. प्रथम	कुतुबामिनार	06	05	1)	1
۷	वैशाली विजय लोखंडे	बी.ए. प्रथम	गेट वे ऑफ इंडिया	05.	07	12	
9	राजकन्या राजकुमार कावळे	बी.ए. प्रथम	लालकिल्ला	05	06	11	
90	सम्यक कोल्हे	बी.ए. प्रथम	ताजमहल	06	05	1)	
99	वैष्णवी शिवदास वैष्णव	बी.ए. प्रथम	ताजमहल	09	09	18	工
92	गणेश महादेव गोरे	बी.ए. प्रथम	लालकिल्ला	07	06	13	
93	ज्ञानेश्वरी तानाजी मोरे	बी.ए. प्रथम	लालकिल्ला	06	06	12	1
98	सुस्मिता खंडू अंकुशे	बी.ए. प्रथम	लालकिल्ला	07	05	12	1 .
9 ધ	पल्लवी विजय देडे	बी.ए. प्रथम	गेट वे ऑफ इंडिया	07	08	15	consoli
9६	सुजाता शाहुराज म्हेत्रे	बी.ए. प्रथम	चारमिनार	06	05	17	
90	साक्षी सुहास जवादंकर	बी.ए. प्रथम	कुतूबिमनार	08	20	17	I

Head, Dept. of History Rajarshi Shahu Mahavidyalaya (Autonomous), Latur

G:\2022-23 (PC-2)\History Dept\Result Proc.Result Proc.Sheet3