Events Organized by Department of Physics, Electronics and Photonics:

1. Physics Students Association (PSA) Inaugural Function:



Physics Students Association (PSA) Inauguration by Prof.K.V.Zipare, Dr.D.V.Raje Vice Principals-Dr.E.U.Masumdar, Dr.A.J.Raju

Association helps to motivate students for innovative mind and ideas. It provides a forum for exchanging Scientific views. It is also helpful in shaping the personality. With these objectives a new forum called Physics Students' Association (PSA) was formed. In its first function in the form of Inauguration Final year students welcomed First year students. The Inaugural function was held under chairmanship of Vice Principal Dr.A.J.Raju and Inaugurator was Prof. K. V. Zipare,HoD Physics, Basveshwar College, Akkalkot .

2. Guest Lecture Organised by PSA:



Guest Lecture of Prof.K.V.Zipareon 'Utility of Electromagnetic waves' Organized by P.S.A

Physics Students Association (PSA)organized a Guest lecture on **Utility of Electromagnetic Spectrum** by Prof. K.V.Zipare from Basveshwar Science college Akkalkot. He enlightened the students with the updated knowledge on different types of electromagnetic waves and their real time applications. He emphasized on the Einstein's words: "Imagination is more powerful than knowledge."

3. Guest Lecture org. by Department:



Guest Lecture of Dr.L.V.Thakare for students of B.Sc. final year

A Guest Lecture of "Dr.L.V.Thakare ,Dayanand Science College, Latur was conducted for B.Sc. III Electronics on topic, "Digital Electronics: Flip Flops and Counters". He gave a spark for students to develop logic of life as like logic of digital circuits.

4. Poster Presentation Competition:



President SCSS Latur: Dr. Gopalraoji Patil, Vice Principal Dr. E.U. Masumdar, Winners and Participants.

On the occasion of National Science Day (28-02-2019), Poster Presentation Compition was organized. In this compition 58 students of B. Sc and 24 students of M. Sc Physics took part and presented posters in Auditorium on the theme 'Contributions of Nobel Laureates in Physics'. The first prize from U. G. woned by Miss. Madhuri Garad and Second prize by Shirin Maniyar. The first prize from P. G. woned by Miss. Radhika Salunke.

5. You-tube video Lecture:



You-tube video Lecture on 'Basics of Transistors' for B.Sc. first year students

There will be a benefit in understanding the topic through e-learning (U-Tube videos) than understanding it on blackboard teaching. Therefore, as a part of the academic activity Department of Physics organized video lectures on topic Polarization of light, LASIK surgery, Basics of transistors and Transformers, Eddy current losses and hysteresis losses