

Rajarshi Shahu Mahavidyalaya (Autonomous), Latur Research Advisory Committee (RAC) & Intellectual Property (IP) Cell A) A Summary Report of the Activity

1) Title of Programme:		One Day State Level Ph.D. Students Research Symposium		
2) Name of Organizing Departme	nt	<u> </u>	sory Committee	(RAC)
3) Name of the Coordinator(s)/ Convener(s)/ Organizer(s) of the Programme:		Convener: Dr. Suresh Phule (Member Secretary RAC)		
		-	Dr. Mahadev Ga rincipal & Chair	
4) Date(s) of the Programme:		28.12.2020		
5) Venue:		Room No. 218 (A-V Room)		
6) Target Group:		Research Scholars & Teachers		
7) Number of Participants:		Male	Female	Total
A separate list with signatures		03	19	
be maintained in the department/Unit)	Research Scholars	17	08	25
	Total	33	11	44
8) Name(s) and details of Resource Person(s), if any:		Dr Abhijit Yadav HoD Physics & Electronics, Rajarshi Shahu Mahavidyalaya (Autonomous), Latur		
9) Total Expenditure for the Pro	gramme:	Nil	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	
10) Source of Funding:		Not Applicable		

B) A Report

- i. Title: One Day State Level Ph. D. Students Research Symposium on 28th December 2020.
- ii. Introduction (with details of name of programme, organizer, date venue, etc)

Name of programme: One Day State Level Ph. D. Students Research Symposium

Date: 28th December 2020.

Organizer: Research Advisory Committee (RAC), Rajarshi Shahu Mahavidyalaya (Autonomous), Latur

iii. Objectives of the Programme/ issues addressed

- To sensitize the targeted group regarding plagiarism.
- To make students familiar with Code of Ethics of College.
- To imbibe the importance of integrity in research.
- To provide information about ethical data inclusion paraphrasing & free tools.

No. of Participants: 44

v. Brief Summary of Events/ Sessions

One Day State Level Ph. D. Students Research Symposium was organized by the Research Advisory Committee (RAC) of Rajarshi Shahu Mahavidyalaya (Autonomous), Latur on 28th December 2020, Monday, For the aforesaid Symposium, Dr. Mahadev Gavhane (Principal) was present as Chairperson. Dr Abhijit Yadav, Asst. Prof., HoD Physics & Electronics, Rajarshi Shahu Mahavidyalaya (Autonomous), Latur, has enlightened the participants with his sound knowledge on Research Methodology & Plagiarism. The other members of RAC Prof. Sadashiv Shinde (Vice-Principal), Dr. Deepak Vedpathak (Asst. Prof., Microbiology), Dr. Priti Pohekar (HoD, Public Administration), Dr. Pushpalata Trimukhe (HoD, Commerce), Dr. Mahesh Wavare (HoD, Maths), Dr. Renuka Londhe (HoD, Computer Sciences), Dr. Kundan Tayade (Asst. Prof., Analytical Chemistry) were also present and helped to conduct the session.

- 1) Introductory speech was delivered by Dr Mahadev Gavhane (Principal & Chairman, RAC).
- 2) Introduction of the Resource Person was given by Dr Pushplata Trimukhe.
- 3) In this symposium, Dr Abhijit Yadav guided the delegates thoroughly about various dimensions in Research Plagiarism, the underlying consequences, the Predatory Journals, Research Tools, etc. He sensitized participants about Code of Ethics and requisite integrity for research with a range of examples and he highlighted the malpractices revealed with retracted research papers.
- 5) Workshop ended with vote of thanks proposed by Dr Mahesh Wavare, Asso. Prof., Dept of Mathematics, RSM, Latur.

v. Conclusion, with Feedback on the Programme:

Total Respondent:44

Sr.No.	Question	Score(Linear Scale 4 point) 1-Poor, 4-Excellent	
1	Competence of Resource Person	3.67	
2	Effectiveness of communication/Delivery	3.57	
3	The quality of Audio-Visual Platform (Microsoft Teams)	3.53	
4	Applicability of Workshop	3.65	
The overall rating for the program		3.69	

vii. Any Appendix If Necessary (the report should be limited to 2 pages; any additional relevant information may be put in an Appendix) :Nil

Date: 29.12.2020

Place: Latur

Member Secretary, RAC

(Dr Suresh Phule)

Principal & Chairperson, RAC (Dr Mahadev Gavhane) PRINCIPAL

Rajarshi Shahu.Mahavidyalaya (Autonomous), Latur

C) Geotagged Photographs - Not more Than 5 Photos (hard and soft copies to be

maintained by the department/Unit).





D) Link of Video of the programme if any (Video may be uploaded on college website/YouTube, etc.): Nil

E) Copies of Brochure Prepared for the Programme (hard and soft copies to be maintained by the department/ Unit).

One Day State Level
Ph.D. Students Research Symposium

By

Research Advisory Committee

Rajarshi Shahu Mahavidyalaya
(Autonomous), Latur

On

28.12.2020

Eminent Speaker

Dr. A. A. Yadav

Hod, Physics & Electronocs
Rajarshi Shahu Mahavidyalaya
(Autonomous), Latur

F) Any Other Publicity Material (news reports, online publicity, etc) (hard and soft copies to be maintained by the department/ Unit): Nil

Rajarshi Shahu Mahavidyalaya (Autonomous), Latur One Day State Level Ph. D. Students Research Symposium List of Participants (28.12.2020)

Sr.No	Name of Participants	Gender	Designation
1	Ms. V. A. Jundale	Female	Research scholar
2	Mr. C. R. Chikkegowda	Male	Research scholar
3	Smt. P. B. Kadam	Female	Research scholar
4	Miss B. S. Nizam	Female	Research scholar
5	Mr. S. S. Kulkarni	Male	Research scholar
6	Mr. N. R. Vyas	Male	Research scholar
7	Mr. S. R. Saknala	Male	Research scholar
8	Mr. V. D. Bansude	Male	Research scholar
9	Mr. R. Y. Rawal	Male	Research scholar
10	Ms. A. G. Nere	Female	Research scholar
11	Ms. P. R. Mane	Female	Research scholar
12	Mr. P. B. Pawar	Male	Research scholar
13	Mr. S. M. Inchure	Male	Research scholar
14	Mr. M. R. Pethkar	Male	Research scholar
15	Ms. T. R. Marakwad	Female	Research scholar
16	Mr. S. T. Shinde	Male	Research scholar
17	Mr. B. K. Jawlekar	Male	Research scholar
18	Mr. P. B. Gorambekar	Male	Research scholar
19	Mr. D. S. Kamble	Male	Research scholar
20	Ms. P. B. Gaikwad	Male	Research scholar
21	Mr. D. H. Mahajan	Male	Research scholar
22	Mr. N. M. Gosavi	Male	Research scholar
23	Ms. S. B. Shaikh	Female	Research scholar
24	Ms. N. R. Patil	Female	Research scholar
25	Mr. A. D. Kanwate	Male	Research scholar
26	Dr. M. H. Gavhane	Male	Teacher
27	Dr. A. J. Raju	Male	Teacher
28	Prof. S. N. Shinde	Male	Teacher
29	Prof. S. J. Phule	Male	Teacher
30	Dr. A. A. Yadav	Male	Teacher
31	Dr. K. C. Tayade	Male	Teacher
32	Dr. D. V. Vedpathak	Male	Teacher
33	Prof. P. D. Pohekar	Female	Teacher

33	Prof. P. D. Pohekar	Female	Teacher
34	Dr. M. S. Wavre	Male	Teacher
35	Dr. P. Trimukhe	Female	Teacher
36	Dr. R. R. Londhe	Female	Teacher
37	Dr. O. V. Shahapurkar	Male	Teacher
38	Dr. J. Jadhav	Male	Teacher
39	Dr. S. V. Patil	Male	Teacher
40	Dr. D. M. Katare	Male	Teacher
41	Dr. M. V. Lokhande	Male	Teacher
42	Dr. D. S. Rathod	Male	Teacher
43	Dr. P. N. Sagar	Male	Teacher
44	Dr. E. U. Masumdar	Male	Teacher

Date: 29.12.2020

Place: Latur

Member Secretary, RAC (Dr Suresh Phule) Principal & Chairperson, RAC (Dr Mahadev Gavhane) PRINCIPAL

Rajarshi Shahu.Mahavidyalaya (Autonomous), Latur

