# Rajarshi Shahu Mahavidyalaya (Autonomous), Latur

### Department of Music

## **Board of Studies Minutes 2019-20**

In the academic session 2019-20, the first meeting of the Music Studies Board was held on 08 April 2019 in the context of the BA third year music department curriculum.

Under the guidance of experts, many changes were made in all the papers of demonstration and theory in the third year of BA by observing the curriculum of Swaratim University Nanded, Savitribai Phule Pune University, Pune and SNDT Women's College Pune. And the curriculum was created.

#### Mainly in the curriculum

1) Two new rhythms were added in Paper No. 11 by adding two different new charitra Theri Paper No. 11 in the third year of BA. And 1 year'light music diploma course" was started from the academic session 2019-20.

*The following experts were present to prepare all the above courses.* 

- 1) Prof. Harsarvottam Joshi Head of Department (R.S.M Latur)
- 2) Shri Jayant Kejkar-Subject Expert (Pune)
- 3) Prof. Sandeep Jagdale Subject Expert (Dayanand Arts College, Latur)
- 4) Prof. Ravindra Kshirsagar Subject Expert (S.N.D.T Women's College, Pune)
- 5) Prof. Shashikant Deshmukh-Subject Expert (Aarya Chanakya College, Usmanabad)
- 6) Prof. Vaibhav Mane-Member (R.S.M Latur)
- 7) Prof. Prakash Jadhav-Member (R.S.M Latur)
- 8) Dr. Preeti Pohekar-Invited Member (R.S.M Latur)
- 9) Mrs. Priyanka Kokane-Student Member (R.S.M Latur)

# Rajarshi Shahu Mahavidyalaya (Autonomous), Latur Department of Music

# **Board of Studies Minutes 2019-20**

The second meeting of the Music Studies Council was held on 14th September 2019 in the academic session 2019-20 in the context of the syllabus of the Department of Music in the third year of BA. As per the instructions of all the members of the study group, no change was made in the BA third year syllabus and also 5 papers of the light music certificate syllabus and their marks were divided.

The following members were present to prepare this course.

- 1) Prof. Harsarvottam Joshi Head of Department (R.S.M Latur)
- 2) Prof. Shashikant Deshmukh-Subject Expert (Aarya Chanakya College, Usmanabad)
- 3) Prof. Vaibhav Mane-Member (R.S.M Latur)
- 4) Prof. Prakash Jadhav-Member (R.S.M Latur)
- 5) Dr. Preeti Pohekar-Invited Member (R.S.M Latur)