Rajarshi Shahu Mahavidyalaya (Autonomous), Latur


Admission to all the courses and programmes at Rajarshi Shahu Mahavidyalaya (Autonomous) are strictly on merit basis based on the criteria and processes prescribed by the College.

All aspirants / parents are hereby notified that some individuals / organisations are giving / making false and misleading advertisements / claims in newspapers, websites, social media platforms that they can ensure admission to Rajarshi Shahu Mahavidyalaya (Autonomous) and also charging heavy amount for the same.

In this regard, Rajarshi Shahu Mahavidyalaya (Autonomous) requests the aspirants / parents to refrain from entering into any transaction with such elements. Rajarshi Shahu Mahavidyalaya (Autonomous) has not appointed any individual / agency / organisation to make such assurance on its behalf. It is a matter of Policy that Rajarshi Shahu Mahavidyalaya (Autonomous)) does not charge capitation fee for admission from students and this is widely and prominently published as well on all the relevant places like prospectus, website, etc.

Despite this Notice, if any aspirant / parents still proceeds with or enters into transaction with such elements, they would be doing so at their own risk and cost. Rajarshi Shahu Mahavidyalaya (Autonomous) further notifies that any aspirant attempting to approach Rajarshi Shahu Mahavidyalaya (Autonomous) for admission through or at the instances of such agents will be permanently debarred from admission to all the courses and programmes at Rajarshi Shahu Mahavidyalaya (Autonomous).



Undergraduate Programmes

Sr. No. Programme Duration
1 B.A. Three Years
2 B.Com. Three Years
3 B.Sc. Three Years
4 B.C.A. Three Years
5 B.Sc. Computer Science Three Years
6 B.Sc. Biotechnology Three Years
7 B.Voc. (Computer Technology) Three Years
8 B.Voc. (Food Processing Technology) Three Years
9 B.Voc. (Accounting and Taxation) Three Years
10 B.Voc. (Retail Management and Information Technology) Three Years

Postgraduate Programmes

Sr. No. Programme Duration
1 M.A. (Economics) Two Years
2 M.A. (Geography) Two Years
3 M.A. (English) Two Years
4 M.A. (Political Science) Two Years
5 M.A. (Pali) Two Years
6 M.Com. Two Years
7 M.Sc. (Physics) Two Years
8 M.Sc. (Chemistry) Two Years
9 M.Sc. (Mathematics) Two Years
10 M.Sc. (Botany) Two Years
11 M.Sc. (Biotechnology) Two Years
12 M.Sc. (Computer Science) Two Years
13 M.Sc. (Microbiology) Two Years
14 M.Sc. (Zoology) Two Years

Doctor of Philosophy (Ph.D.)

Sr. No. Subject
1 Marathi
2 Chemistry
3 Microbiology
4 Zoology
5 Geography
6 Physics
7 Commerce
8 Botany
9 Political Science
10 English
11 Computer Science
12 Pali
13 Public Administration
14 Economics
15 History